Have a laugh on me

We're not all in the same boat, some of us struggle to even get in the boat!

Sanity at the washing line

Leave a comment

I think the neighbours believe I’m borderline schizophrenic or have tourettes.

Not for the fact that I often wander aimlessly out to get the newspaper in some pretty bizarre fashions or that I can just stand on my front lawn and stare blindly into the mountains without blinking.

But because my washing line is where I can be alone and let everything out, including swearing my head off and ranting and raving about ”why can’t my kids just leave me alone for *&%@ 1 minute”.

(No 2. just ran up to me and said No.1 just farted in his face. I had to hold myself back from saying ‘good job’ )

Anyway, it’s so important to have a mental break from the constant demands of life in general, even if it’s just staring into the horizon for 30 seconds without having to patiently answer questions from an inquisitive chatterbox.

Or going to the toilet without an audience of 3 – now that’s wishful thinking.

I do know that for those 5 minutes when I’m hanging out clothes I completely ignore everything that’s going on inside my house. I ignore the screaming and fighting and just hope like hell No.3 hasn’t decided to throw more of his toys down the toilet.

But for those precious moments I have a place of my own and some peace and quiet – well, if I’m not cussing as much as Gordan Ramsey on a good day.

Author: Have A Laugh On Me

I'm a mum to three, write from home and I rarely cook, craft or clean but admire those who do. I try to live by the mantra that there's no point in worrying about something that might not happen! Be warned this is not a fluffy, sweet mummy blog, rather a place where you can cringe, laugh and be shocked at my brutally honest take on my life.

Leave a Reply

