Have a laugh on me

We're not all in the same boat, some of us struggle to even get in the boat!

A constant trio of tears, tantrums and tussels – kill me!

Leave a comment

I’ve had stressful jobs and been in some rather hairy situations in my life – but nothing is more frustrating than listening to the daily trio of tears and temper tantrums – happening all at the same time.

Who do I help, or run away from, first? And they all feed off each others bad moods and then start crying and shouting at each other to stop crying and screaming!

Some mums are way better equipped to deal with this than me, but I just can’t stand it. And walking away from them doesn’t help as they just follow me, more determined to cry their head off as they do so.

The problems aren’t life threatening, No.1 didn’t like the way I put her hair in a ponytail, No.3 got the shits because I took my broom off him and No.2 cried because I cut up his apple too small.

FFS – how on earth did I get such fussy f*&kers as children? The Husband and I are pretty easy going people.

It’s probably a combination of frustration, anger and tiredness. But they aren’t entirely to blame, I gave them too much choice in their early years (see second or third blog I wrote last month).

And now I’m in the middle of trying to put my foot down, and right some wrongs – but I’m failing miserably and it’s doing my head in.

The ‘my way or the highway’ approach has caused a ripple in the usually seamless fabric of our little family.

My gorgeous, innocent little darlings can’t understand why they aren’t getting their own way as much anymore.

I mean anyone that knows me knows I’ve never been a pushover but I did sometimes just let things slide for the sake of sanity, and peace.

I’m trying the hard-ass, no bullshit, don’t argue or back-chat with me approach. And I’m making progress but I really wish I’d been more of a dictator than a peacemaker!

But I suppose that’s just who I am.

Where is Mr Von Trapp and his nifty whistle to get the kids in line when you need him?? (Mmm, the Captain)

Image

Surely there must be an easier way???? I definitely deserve a wine tonight.

Author: Have A Laugh On Me

I'm a mum to three, write from home and I rarely cook, craft or clean but admire those who do. I try to live by the mantra that there's no point in worrying about something that might not happen! Be warned this is not a fluffy, sweet mummy blog, rather a place where you can cringe, laugh and be shocked at my brutally honest take on my life.

Leave a Reply

