Have a laugh on me

We're not all in the same boat, some of us struggle to even get in the boat!

Move over negative nelly – here’s why I love my life!

Leave a comment

Whenever I say not-so-nice things about my three little gifts I feel so bad!

I suppose it’s a good thing that I regret being such a grumpy mole – but in actual fact it’s easy to moan about something whereas being positive requires more effort.

So I’ve made a pact with myself, whenever I’m a very negative nelly, as I was in my previous post, I’m going to make an effort to be grateful for what I have.

Here’s what I am truly grateful for:

  • I have three very healthy children. Today I was at the hospital for No.2’s kidney scan and saw so many sick kids and it was a reality check.
  • My gorgeous girl tells me at least four times a day how much she loves me – to the moon and back.
  • Every morning I am woken up by a blue-eyed, blonde and gorgeous boy who wraps his arms around me and nuzzles into my neck.
  • My wee gift of a baby runs up to me with arms out stretched whenever he’s sad or needs a hug. He also knows how to give me an open-mouth kiss!
  • I am not a single mum and have a supportive and loving husband.
  • I don’t worry every week if we’ll be able to make our mortgage repayments.
  • I still have two amazing parents alive that I adore.
  • My two sisters are my BFFs – and our babies love them both.
  • I have friends who love and support me, warts and all.

Image

I’m the luckiest mumma in the world!!!!

Author: Have A Laugh On Me

I'm a mum to three, write from home and I rarely cook, craft or clean but admire those who do. I try to live by the mantra that there's no point in worrying about something that might not happen! Be warned this is not a fluffy, sweet mummy blog, rather a place where you can cringe, laugh and be shocked at my brutally honest take on my life.

Leave a Reply

