Have a laugh on me

We're not all in the same boat, some of us struggle to even get in the boat!

If I were a lady……

Leave a comment

If I had any sort of of decorum I would be getting ready for a civilised hot chocolate/coffee and cake at a cafe with a bunch of like-minded and funny mums.

Instead I’m looking much like something the cat’s dragged in (or home clothes as I like to call them) and am just about to have my second medicinal compound beverage (‘Lily the Pink’ you’re a legend). 

Image

For those who haven’t heard the Lily the Pink song/story – worth checking out – http://www.terriblelovesongs.com/2008/05/what-was-60s-song-lily-pink-about-she.html

I know I’m super lazy at the moment but I wish I was as motivated as my friend, and her friends, to go out and have a blissful night of conversation that has nothing to do with kids.

Mind you, my friend is looking like a hot mumma (MILF) and I’m more like a MIPNTF Mother I’d Prefer Not To F…

But it’s not my lack of figure that’s stopping me, hell otherwise I wouldn’t go out in public – EVER. It’s just that as soon as it turns dark I tend to hibernate.

I wonder if that’s a mum thing, or just a me thing, or just a I’ve had a few and can’t drive thing – it is Friday after all! And hey I work so why not be like a worker and have a few TGIF drinkies.

The best way to get me out of the house for an evening is to suggest something at the time the kids have dinner/bath/bed – that way I have no qualms about pissing off!

Plus the Husband is a legend and never gets to see kids so doesn’t mind if I venture out, in fact I bet he wishes I did it more often.

I’ve also become quite an early bird, because I know I’ll be up with one of three darlings throughout the night.

However, I am grateful I still get invited out – because I’ve been such a slacker since No.3 was born, it’s a wonder I still have friends!

I promise one day I’ll say HELL YEAH!!!

Author: Have A Laugh On Me

I'm a mum to three, write from home and I rarely cook, craft or clean but admire those who do. I try to live by the mantra that there's no point in worrying about something that might not happen! Be warned this is not a fluffy, sweet mummy blog, rather a place where you can cringe, laugh and be shocked at my brutally honest take on my life.

Leave a Reply

