Have a laugh on me

We're not all in the same boat, some of us struggle to even get in the boat!

Baby just threw himself over the side of his cot

Leave a comment

My heart leaped out of my chest this morning when I heard that scary scream children only make when they’re really hurt or upset.

You know the one that tears at your heart and you can’t get to them quick enough.

No.3 had just been put to bed and after a few minutes of crying, he started to howl.

I walked in to find him standing at the doorway, somehow he had Houdinied and climbed over his cot rails, landing on his head – and has a massive carpet burn to prove it.


I wonder whether he was fed up with living such a messy room, Virgo, that he just had to get out and clean it!

He’s only 14 months and I think too little for a bed, but I’m not prepared to risk him climbing out again, plus I’ll never sleep at night wondering if he’ll try escape again.

Today he was so lucky to escape with barely a scratch, so I have to try and accept the fact I can no longer contain him in four rails – BOO.

While I’m sure you all know this fills me with a sense of dread – today I’m going to try say some nice things about my precious third born.

So here I go:

  • I love that he adores his siblings, especially when his big bro is in the naughty corner, he always heads there to give him moral support. (see below)

Image

  • He waddles over to me and rests his head in my arms when he’s tired or hurt.
  • Him and I dance, well he head bangs, when I turn my favourite songs up loud.
  • As No.3 he has to share two parents with two other siblings but always joins in, even if it’s rough and tumble.

I could go on but the kids have just got out of the pool with dad and I feel guilty sitting here on the computer so have to cut this short.

Plus they all want food, typical, it seems all I ever do is make them food!

Wish me luck for my first night with a baby who can get out of his cot/bed

Author: Have A Laugh On Me

I'm a mum to three, write from home and I rarely cook, craft or clean but admire those who do. I try to live by the mantra that there's no point in worrying about something that might not happen! Be warned this is not a fluffy, sweet mummy blog, rather a place where you can cringe, laugh and be shocked at my brutally honest take on my life.

Leave a Reply

