Have a laugh on me

We're not all in the same boat, some of us struggle to even get in the boat!

Look what lunacy happens when you get drunk with a former model!

Leave a comment

For those of you who are just getting to know me, you’ll come to learn I have no qualms about having a few drinks and having a laugh at my own expense!

We recently went camping by the beach with two other couples and their kidlets, well it was more like glamping as we had cabins.

Happy hour started whenever we felt like it, I think the mojitos started about 2pm and we didn’t stop.

Okay so I didn’t stop, my more sensible camping mates did because they know how to ”say when” – I know how to say ”more please”.

I am known for being a bit of a ”taking it too far toxy”, and so my drinking didn’t stop until everyone in the campsite was fast asleep.

However, before everyone was tucked up in bed for the night, my friend, and former model, thought it would be funny to get me to pose on the beach.

It all started when she took a random shot (see below) of myself and my beautiful daughter, I was flicking my hair out of my face because it was windy.

Image

We were pissing ourselves because I was truly looked like I was posing my ass off, but I wasn’t.

The posing was yet to come.

By this time of the night I’d had a few and so would’ve agreed to anything! Even sex on the beach (okay okay we tried it but the wind was too annoying).

Anyway I digress, as usual, but we sent the kids up to bed and my hilarious friend showed and explained the poses I had to make to try and look sultry.

You be the judge – but I don’t think I really pulled it off.

Image

This is a seriously freaky shot right?

Image

By this stage I was giggling uncontrollably – and trying really hard not to piss myself! 

Check out that awesome tricep though (my left, your right) disguising itself as a tuck-shop arm.

Image

I’d almost given up on my modelling career by this stage – as you can tell – but shit it was hilarious.

However we persevered, had a few more drinks and came up with this?

Or maybe she took this earlier and we thought we could perfect it – who the hell knows, I was totally chopped by this stage!

Image

I look like Zoolander here and haven’t quite pulled off the model shot but for me, it was HOT!

Probably the closest I’ll ever get to being a model (plus-size of course).

It was one of the funniest things I’ve ever done and I’m so grateful to my friend for the laughs!

As for the rest of camping it was gorgeous, and so were the people I went with.

I hope you enjoy having a laugh at my expense because I loved every second of my modelling shoot.

Author: Have A Laugh On Me

I'm a mum to three, write from home and I rarely cook, craft or clean but admire those who do. I try to live by the mantra that there's no point in worrying about something that might not happen! Be warned this is not a fluffy, sweet mummy blog, rather a place where you can cringe, laugh and be shocked at my brutally honest take on my life.

Leave a Reply

